Sunday Reflection . . . I slipped my hand into His…

21314342_1522405491152728_6528874542425926084_n

“At times, the day ahead of us seems just too much. It feels like we are being overpowered by all the challenges we face. Like we are drowning and there is nobody stretching out a hand, even if it is only to encourage us to keep breathing.

And at times like these I remember when I was small and scared, I used to slip my little hand into my Dad’s big hand. To feel safe. To not be scared. For that little bit of encouragement.

This morning while spending time with my Heavenly Father, I slipped my hand into His instead of always waiting and begging for Him to take my hand and instantly got the re-insurance that all will be well. I just have to ask and believe..
Thank You Lord..”

~ Heartfelt by Luzette..

 

 

 

 

 

Text & image source: Welcome Home https://web.facebook.com/WelcomeHomeOriginal/

2 thoughts on “Sunday Reflection . . . I slipped my hand into His…

Leave a Reply

