I will not die an unlived life.

20292878_1547210971995885_5809916717550107144_n

“I will not die an unlived life.
I will not live in fear of falling or catching fire.
I choose to inhabit my days, to allow my living to open me, to make me less afraid, more accessible, to loosen my heart until it becomes a wing, a torch, a promise.
I choose to risk my significance; to live so that which comes to me as seed goes to the next as blossom and that which comes to me as blossom, goes on as fruit.”

~Dawna Markova

 

 

 

 

 

Art by Felix Mas
Text & image source: Rivers in the Ocean https://web.facebook.com/RiversInTheOcean/

One thought on “I will not die an unlived life.

  1. ← Ode To Hela The Four Immeasurables →
    On Being An Apple
    JAN 2
    Posted by Ben Naga
    ON BEING AN APPLE

    Unfolds the ancient process
    The nurturing soil conceals
    A cautious shoot emerges
    Left alone becomes a sapling
    And at last in time a tree

    Season brings forth season
    The obedient tree is blessed
    With blossom and then fruit
    The fresh born apple swells
    Untouched by interfering man

    Winking reds and greens draw the eye
    Delicate scents stir the nostril
    Awaken tempting memories
    Sharp crunch and bursting sweetness
    Mouth opens, longs for ravishment

    Plucked, polished, devoured
    In anticipated mutual fulfilment
    If unpicked another fate awaits
    To drop unheeded to the ground
    Left bruised to decay and slowly rot

    https://bennaga.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/on-being-an-apple/

    Like

Leave a Reply

