Let the first act of every morning be . . .

18813367_1466409196767753_7979800725125437067_n

“Let the first act of every morning be to make the following resolve for the day:
– I shall not fear anyone on Earth.
– I shall fear only God.
– I shall not bear ill will toward anyone.
– I shall not submit to injustice from anyone.
– I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.”

~Mahatma Gandhi

 

 

 

‘Journey’ Teguidda-n-Tessoumt, Niger’~George Steinmetz
Text & image source: Rest in the Arms of Angels https://web.facebook.com/Rest-in-the-Arms-of-Angels-164081253667227/

Leave a Reply

