#WingedJewels . . . we learned from them

17311143_1392002777501806_2753391164879004602_o

“We learned to be patient observers like the owl.
We learned cleverness from the crow,
and courage from the jay, who will attack an owl ten times its size
to drive it off its territory.
But above all of them ranked the chickadee
because of its indomitable spirit.”

~ Tom Brown Jr.

 

 

 

 

Image credit: Terran Ambrosone
Text & image source: Nature and Soul https://web.facebook.com/1natureandsoul/

3 thoughts on “#WingedJewels . . . we learned from them

  1. On my walk today, a whole family of chickadees surrounded me, calling as they darted in the brush and branches over my head, searching for food. I called to them and I fancied they answered! :)

    Like

  2. My amazing angel, this is the expression of my highest appreciation and gratitude which I’ve kept in my mind for quite a long time. Your insight, guide, soothing poems along with these super magical pictures are not only just healing me. May I have this honor to have some private conversation with you ?

    Like

  3. My dear angel, my comment on your board is used to be filtered from being released. I cannot thank you enough and how much I hope to have this honor be able to have private conversation with you !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

