#Winged Jewels . . .the sparrow’s ditty

16865130_1302765593136103_6857100303152121831_n

“I hear the sparrow’s ditty
Anear my study door;
A simple song of gladness
That winter days are o’er;
My heart is singing with him,
I love him more and more….
Oh, Spring is surely coming,
Her couriers fill the air;
Each morn are new arrivals,
Each night her ways prepare;
I scent her fragrant garments,
Her foot is on the stair.”

~ John Burroughs

 

 

 

 

Text & image source: The Garden Of Pensiveness https://web.facebook.com/The-Garden-Of-Pensiveness-367268523352486/

5 thoughts on “#Winged Jewels . . .the sparrow’s ditty

  1. God, my incredibly magical angel, I can no longer stay in silence, just peeking at your garden without leaving at least some words for expressing my highest appreciation and gratitude to you…though I’ve never doubted that you in fact have sensed them from me. This picture along with the poem is full of the magical power which even sounds! May I have this honor to have some private conversation with you?!!! As always, I cannot thank, neither praise you enough….

    Like

Leave a Reply

