I am drawn to people who are good but not perfect.

16865152_10154421899916647_8021398062576082738_n

I am drawn to people who are good but not perfect. People, who have been beaten down, suffered loss, moved on and discover their resiliency.
I am attracted to people who are working on their rough edges and who recognize that although they have traveled far, they understand they have more work to do and more miles ahead.
I appreciate people who are honest with me and honest with themselves. People who have been hurt and wounded but who are learning how to trust and love despite their losses.
And I really love people who are learning to stand up for themselves and even more importantly stand up for others.
There are so many good people in my life and I am grateful beyond words for every single one.

 

 

 

 

Photo by Martin Radigan https://web.facebook.com/martinradiganphotography)
Text & image source: Begin with Yes https://web.facebook.com/beginwithyes/

3 thoughts on “I am drawn to people who are good but not perfect.

Leave a Reply

