The world needs a bit more Kindness and Compassion

16387921_1314677028607638_1734361650348658149_n

“The Little Boy and the Old Man
Said the little boy, “Sometimes I drop my spoon.”
Said the old man, “I do that too.”
The little boy whispered, “I wet my pants.”
I do that too,” laughed the little old man.
Said the little boy, “I often cry.”
The old man nodded, “So do I.”
But worst of all,” said the boy, “it seems
Grown-ups don’t pay attention to me.”
And he felt the warmth of a wrinkled old hand.
I know what you mean,” said the little old man.”

~Shel Silverstein

 

 

 

Artist~Daniel Kevin
Text & image source: Rest in the Arms of Angels https://web.facebook.com/Rest-in-the-Arms-of-Angels-164081253667227/

9 thoughts on “The world needs a bit more Kindness and Compassion

  1. Wow the Old man and the little boy has always been a touching poem by Silverstein. It is amazing how they can relate and there is no hate like there is in society today. -Bruce

    Like

  2. One day at a time we love. One day at a time we give. One day at a time we do our best, to relieve the suffering of humanity’s plight, keeping the rainbow in sight. Love is here let it reign.

    In our hearts we know what to do. Loving kindness, is the rule. It brings joy and heals, the suffering of humanity’s plight. Love is here, let it reign…….Gareheart

    Like

Leave a Reply

